Meet the Future 5 Team!

Clif McFeely
Founder
cmcfeely@futurefive.org

Clif’s “first” career was in advertising and marketing, including President/Partner of Stamford, CT-based North Castle Communications, which focused on youth marketing. Clif’s long-time interest in coaching inspired his creation of Future 5, which he founded in March, 2009 as a non-profit dedicated to connecting low-income high school students to positive futures.

Clif is a 1971 graduate of Trinity College in Hartford, CT.

Amanda Dubois-Mwake
Executive Director
aduboismwake@futurefive.org

Amanda joined Future 5 in June 2021 after serving as the Director of International Programs and Community Engagement at Lehman College, where she was also an adjunct instructor in the Departments of Counseling, Leadership, Literacy and Special Education and Latin American and Latino Studies. A graduate of Bridgewater University, Amanda earned a Master’s Degree in Higher Education Administration at New York University and is currently pursuing a Ph.D. in Global Leadership and Higher Education from the Indiana Institute of Technology.

With more than 20 years of professional experience in education, global leadership and volunteer management, Amanda has built a reputation for empowering students to turn setbacks caused by circumstance into opportunities for growth and resilience.

Peg Atchue

Grants Manager
patchue@futurefive.org

Diane Bailey

Career Connector
dbailey@futurefive.org

Donte Branch

Student Advocate
dbranch@futurefive.org

Meg Carey

Volunteer Manager
mcarey@futurefive.org

Oscar Guzman

College Prep Manager
oguzman@futurefive.org

Polly Perkins Johnson

Founding Partner & Alum 5 Manager
pperkinsjohnson@futurefive.org

Diane Knetzger

Director of Development and External Relations
dknetzger@futurefive.org

Lizzie Knudsen

Student Advocate
eknudsen@futurefive.org

Madeline Massari

College Success Manager
mmassari@futurefive.org

Karen Stuart

Director of Student Experience
kstuart@futurefive.org

Barbara Vahsen, CPA

Director of Finance and Operations
bvahsen@futurefive.org

Beth Williams

Director of College Success
bwilliams@futurefive.org

Peg Atchue

Grants Manager
patchue@futurefive.org

Donte Branch

Student Advocate
dbranch@futurefive.org

Meg Carey

Volunteer Manager
mcarey@futurefive.org

Oscar Guzman

College Prep Manager
oguzman@futurefive.org

Polly Perkins Johnson

Founding Partner & Alum 5 Manager
pperkinsjohnson@futurefive.org

Gabriela Katze

Database Manager
gkatze@futurefive.org

Diane Knetzger

Director of Development and External Relations
dknetzger@futurefive.org

Lizzie Knudsen

Student Advocate
eknudsen@futurefive.org

Madeline Massari

College Success Manager
mmassari@futurefive.org

Karen Stuart

Director of Student Experience
kstuart@futurefive.org

Barbara Vahsen, CPA

Director of Finance and Operations
bvahsen@futurefive.org

Beth Williams

Director of College Success
bwilliams@futurefive.org